Your Buying Strategy of the Day: Thursday April 10th, 2014

Several people brought this set to my attention. Target is selling their exclusive for about 65% off. So it is better than the Eagle thinger from yesterday.

75013 Umbaran MHC (Mobile Heavy Cannon) is $16.79 from $49.99. WHAT!?!
http://www.target.com/p/lego-star-wars-mobile-heavy-cannon-75013-tgt/-/A-14358636#prodSlot=medium_1_13
It is in-store only but you can use the “find in a store” button to locate some near you. Apparently most of the stores near me still have them. I might make a jaunt tonight and see how many I can buy. I really shouldn’t though…

Part out is $87.87 or 5.51x with RedCard discount. This is the kind of situation where you will need to purchase it online for an in-store pickup and then go get it when you get a confirmation. So for me, I will have to pay Philly tax on all of them even if some of the Target locations are outside of Philly.

To maximize your purchases, you’ll need to start high with the quantity and search stores near you. I started with 10 and worked my way down until some locations started showing availability. You will not be able to see specific store quantities on a store by store basis. I suppose you could call the store or try to buy more at Customer Service when you go pick up the sets you bought online.

Status update as I decided to buy them while I was writing this:
I got 5 from one store 5.4 miles away
I got 4 from one store 1 mile away
I got 4 from one store 8 miles away
I got 3 from one store 3.1 miles away
I got 3 from one store 9.9 miles away
I left a bunch in New Jersey and any stores with 2 or fewer.

Wonder why you are reading a post from a week ago? To give the paid subscribers exclusive info, the posts on http://www.bricksonthedollar.com are delayed by a week. Consider subscribing for fresh deals every single day!

Did you enjoy this post? Check back daily because there will be a new one every single day! Thanks for reading and feel free to leave a comment and/or share this tip to your favorite social media platform.

Subscribe now to Your Buying Strategy of the Day to assure continued deals.
The link below will take you to PayPal where you can pay for your first month of deals for only $10.
The subscription will be sent to your PayPal linked email address unless you state otherwise in the comments section of your payment.
The payment option below is for a monthly subscription service and will automatically bill your PayPal account each month starting whenever you sign up.

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=X85E2QA8CFT2L

Leave a Reply

