Your Buying Strategy of the Day: Tuesday January 28th, 2014

Let’s keep it simple today. Maybe you missed your chance to get 9449 Ultra Sonic Raider from Target for 50% or more off when they had their descending clearance. Or maybe you just need a few more to start your part out. Well Walmart has them for $59.19 (down from $79.99) limit 5.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/LEGO-Ninjago-Ultra-Sonic-Raider-Play-Set/21095597
The part out is $128.49 or 2.17x. They were not in the rollback section, but just hidden among the regular LEGO selection. You get free shipping with as few as 1 copy and this set is sure to be retiring any time now.

I got my Shopko order in the mail yesterday in case any of you ordered that deal as well. Along with that, I got some coupons from Toys R Us. Now, these are dependent on your membership type and your spending habits, but I got five $5 off coupons in the mail. You can only use one at a time, but there are no restrictions with combining them and regular discounts and sales. I’ll be sure to let you know how I use them. If you have the R Us Credit Card, you also rack up points which they don’t often bring to your attention. I was thinking about this yesterday. I know others who get coupons in the mail and I was wondering where my points balance stood. I checked it on the Credit Card part of the site and I have $55 in credit I can use. Then I get another $25 in coupons in the mail. While I don’t have a plan for any of that now, I’ll definitely let you know when I spend my $5 coupons and on what. It’s not enough to just buy some sets at MSRP and slap a coupon on each one. I’ll wait for another $20 off $75 or similar deal.

Did you enjoy this post? Check back daily because there will be a new one every single day! Thanks for reading and feel free to leave a comment and/or share this tip to your favorite social media platform.

Subscribe now to Your Buying Strategy of the Day to assure continued deals.
The link below will take you to PayPal where you can pay for your first month of deals for only $10.
The subscription will be sent to your PayPal linked email address unless you state otherwise in the comments section of your payment.
The payment option below is for a monthly subscription service and will automatically bill your PayPal account each month starting whenever you sign up.

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=X85E2QA8CFT2L

Leave a Reply

