Your Buying Strategy of the Day: Friday January 3rd, 2014

Did you go to Target yet? Boy, I got so many nice things yesterday! YMMV, but I got Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raiders for $40, Star Wars Sith Fury Class Interceptors for $45, Lone Ranger Silver Mine Shootouts for a jaw-dropping $35, and some smaller sets for half off too. Things I passed up on were Star Wars The Malevolence for $83 and Star Wars Geonosian Cannon for $13. Too big and too small. I’ve parted them both out, but I was concentrating on the sets I had strong opinions about. Plus, the way Target clearance works, if they are still in stock next Thursday, I’ll consider picking them up at their new lowered price then. I had to get the deals which I simply “couldn’t pass up.”

But if your Target is wiped clean (sorry if you live near me, HA!), there is an item on their website which has a great part out value and is on sale. Heartlake High 41005 is $6 off bringing it down from $49.99 to $43.99. http://www.target.com/p/lego-friends-heartlake-high-41005/-/A-14549412#prodSlot=medium_1_15 Normally that wouldn’t even warrant my attention, but have you seen the part out? $121.14. That’s 2.75x without even trying! I’ll explain. It’s full of Bright Light Yellow, a color that has been long since retired. They brought it back and built a whole high school out of it. That’s just the beginning though. It’s a Friends set so you can expect some wild colors, but those Dark Blue slopes that make up the roof are great too! I parted one out in the past, but forgot to make a video for it. I would have linked it here. I’ll tell you it’s one of only 3 sets to feature the solid door (no window) in white. They are normally in trans colors. That matters to some people. It’s just a great set to part out.

Did you enjoy this post? Check back daily because there will be a new one every single day! Thanks for reading and feel free to leave a comment and/or share this tip to your favorite social media platform.

Subscribe now to Your Buying Strategy of the Day to assure continued deals.
The link below will take you to PayPal where you can pay for your first month of deals for only $10.
The subscription will be sent to your PayPal linked email address unless you state otherwise in the comments section of your payment.

https://www.paypal.com/xclick/business=christopherthomasbyrne@gmail.com&item_name=1+Month+Strategy+Subscription&amount=10.00

Leave a Reply

